Skip To The Main Content

News ​Archive

2019 Central District Winner

KDA Announces 2019 NCDHM Drawing Contest Winners

Each February, the Kansas Dental Association participates in the National Children’s Dental Health Month (NCDHM) campaign to educate children, parents, and teachers on the importance of good oral health practices (learn more about NCDHM).

The ADA announced an exciting new theme for 2019  – “Brush and Clean in Between to Build a Healthy Smile.”

In celebration of NCDHM, the KDA held its annual Drawing Contest, as well as the sixth annual Class Project Contest.

Each elementary school in Kansas received an information packet with contest materials, activity sheets, posters, and more - and all third grade students (as well as their teachers and school nurses) in Kansas were invited to participate in the contests.

The KDA received many wonderful submissions for both contests. Thank you to everyone who participated!

The Drawing Contest Winners are listed below. Each student will receive a $50 gift card, and their participating teacher will receive a $100 gift card to purchase classroom supplies and activities. 

2019 KDA Drawing Contest Winners

2019 Central District Winner
Central District Winner

​Merari - Mrs. Richelle Haskin
Southwest Elementary
Pratt, KS

2019 First District Winner
First District Winner
Cooper - Mrs. Alex Linville
Linwood Elementary
Linwood, KS

2019 Fifth District Winner
Fifth District Winner
Melanie - Mrs. Lesa Isbell
LaCygne Elementary
LaCygne, KS

2019 FH District Winner
Flint Hills District Winner
Faith - Ms. Kylee Burns
Council Grove Elementary
Council Grove, KS

2019 NWGB District Winner
Northwest Golden-Belt District Winner
Ryla - Mrs.Juliana Pearson
Southeast of Saline Elementary
Gypsum, KS

2019 Seventh District Winner
Seventh District Winner
Levi - Mr. Dale Wiens
Goessel Elementary
Goessel, KS

2019 SE District Winner
Southeast District Winner
Naudia - Mr. Garrett Thurlo
Meadowlark Elementary
Pittsburg, KS

2019 Topeka District Winner
Topeka District Winner
​Adrienne - Mrs. Wendie Berry
Jefferson County North Elementary
​Winchester, KS

2019 Wichita District Winner
Wichita District Winner
Emerson - Mrs. Brianna Armstrong
Holy Spirit Catholic School
Goddard, KS