Herzog, Zeller Appointed to Kansas Dental Board

This week the Governor announced that he had appointed Dr. Mark Herzog and Dr. Stephen Zeller to the Kansas Dental Board.

First Congressional District appointee Dr. Herzog is a general dentist in Ellsworth, Kansas and currently serves as the President of the Kansas Dental Charitable Foundation.  He is a past KDA Dentist of the Year and Harry M. Klenda award recipient.  He succeeds Dr. Jeff Stasch who chose not to seek reappointment to a second 4-year term.

Dr. Zeller is the Second Congressional District appointee.  He is an oral surgeon in Topeka, Kansas and currently the President of the Kansas Dental Lifeline Network.  He has been honored often by Dental Lifeline Network for his significant participation in the Donated Dental Service program.  He succeed Dr. Scott Hamilton who was not eligible for an additional term on the Dental Board.

The Governor made the appointments from a list six total dentists nominated by the Kansas Dental Association.  Drs. Herzog and Zeller were both appointed to 4-year terms through April, 2020.

Dr. Mark Herzog    Dr. Stephen Zeller
    Dr. Mark Herzog           Dr. Stephen Zeller